DATES FOR YOUR DIARY

2016

Thur 8th Dec.      BRISTOL GET-TOGETHER
10.30am at Cairns Road and 12.30pm lunch at at a local hostelry

2017

Thur 12th Jan.      BRISTOL GET-TOGETHER
10.30am at Cairns Road and 12.30pm lunch at at a local hostelry

Sat 4th Feb.          WINTER LUNCHEON
at the Batch Country House Hottel, Lympsham, near Weston-Super-Mare
Followed by a talk by Jonathan Yabsley on the work of the RNLI.

Thur 9th Feb.      BRISTOL GET-TOGETHER
10.30am at Cairns Road and 12.30pm lunch at at a local hostelry

Thur 9th Mar.      BRISTOL GET-TOGETHER
10.30am at Cairns Road and 12.30pm lunch at at a local hostelry

Sat 18th Mar.        AGM AT TAUNTON + TALK
AGM at WPD Training Centre at 11.00am followed by lunch at 12.15pm at the Merry Monk Inn. Following lunch there will be a presentation at 2.00pm by member John Dike on the first Atlantic Telegraph Cables of 1858/1866.

Thur 13th Apr.      BRISTOL GET-TOGETHER
10.30am at Cairns Road and 12.30pm lunch at at a local hostelry

Thur 11th May      BRISTOL GET-TOGETHER
10.30am at Cairns Road and 12.30pm lunch at at a local hostelry

Thur 18 May        VISIT TO UNDERFALL YARD
(To be confirmed)

Thur 8th Jun.      BRISTOL GET-TOGETHER
10.30am at Cairns Road and 12.30pm lunch at at a local hostelry

Tues 27th Jun    VISIT TO EXETER ENERGY FROM WASTE SITE, MATFORD, EXETER
(Details to be confirmed)

Thur 13th Jul.      BRISTOL GET-TOGETHER
10.30am at Cairns Road and 12.30pm lunch at at a local hostelry

Thur 10th Aug.      BRISTOL GET-TOGETHER
10.30am at Cairns Road and 12.30pm lunch at at a local hostelry

Thur 14th Sep.      BRISTOL GET-TOGETHER
10.30am at Cairns Road and 12.30pm lunch at at a local hostelry

29th Sep – 2 Oct     STROUD WEEKEND AWAY
(Details to be advised separately)

Thur 12th Oct.      BRISTOL GET-TOGETHER
10.30am at Cairns Road and 12.30pm lunch at at a local hostelry

Thur 9th Nov.       CAIRNS ROAD – LUNCH & TALK BY STEPHEN GOUGH (WPD) ON THE IMPACT OF WIND/SOLAR GENERATION ON THE DISTRIBUTION SYSTEM

Thur 14th Dec.      BRISTOL GET-TOGETHER
10.30am at Cairns Road and 12.30pm lunch at at a local hostelry